Let's do this thing

This CMFO/GL a great game and I hope the creators have been richly rewarded.:cool: I realize you guys get tons of requests for this and that from your customers. We all have our wish list of things we would like added or changed but over all this game is fantastic an we all thank you for that. I am relatively new to CM games because I started with CMFO when it was first released. It was a new and wonderful experience compared TOW2. One of the aspects I did like about TOW2 is the clean-up of solders weapons and equipment. CMFO is spotty in this area, hence the reason for this post.

I have yet to play CMBN so I’m not sure how weapons are collected but in CMFO and GL most soldiers won’t pick up submachine guns (SMG). The only ones who will are packing pistols so I imagine they are happy to pick up anything with a barrel longer than 5” . . . but seriously this has to be an oversight and I would love a correction. I asked for a fix on the forum after the release of CMFO but sadly the 1st patch was released and no fix for the SMG error. I quit playing CMFO out of frustration due to the disregard for such a simple and easy request. Clearly this is a defect in the gaming parameters and I imagine it would take one of you big brained designers all of 5min to fix.;) I had planned on buying CMBN after the release of 2.0 but I couldn’t take the chance that game was any different in this area.

Then Battlefront released one of my favorite subjects in a game; The Fallschirmjager in Italy! I had to have it and I hoped by now someone would have resolved this vexing weapons matter. Unbelievably it wasn’t fixed! Am I the only person who plays the axis version of this this game? SMG’s throw a lot more lead down range than bolt action rifles so when a soldier with a SMG goes down I want another to pick it up and do some killin’!:D I would like to have many more hours of exciting gaming with Battlefront products but this issue is making me crazy.:(