Platoon Level Scenarios/QB

Hey all-

Been lurking the forums for some time now, absolutely love the game (as I'm sure most of us do). Anyway, my question:

Aside from 18 Platoon and Platoon Patrol (oh and Devil's Descent), does anyone know of any small engagements, either from the repository, or stock scenarios (I do have CW module)?

Thanks in advance!

Hey all-

my question:

Aside from 18 Platoon and Platoon Patrol (oh and Devil's Descent), does anyone know of any small engagements, either from the repository, or stock scenarios (I do have CW module)?

Thanks in advance!

Look for "A Royal Pain" coming soon to repository

Thanks, I'll have to check that one out. Being new to the series, commanding a battalion size force can get a little overwhelming (even using WEGO). I'm a vet of the old Close Combat series, and used to the familiar 30-40 troop engagements.

Dude, I've been playing CM since '07, and even I don't like commanding battalion-sized forces. ;)

I find my sweet spot is about a company (+) and a couple of pieces of armor.

often the scenario descriptions throw you off as well - I used to base my estimate of scenario sized off how many little soldiers were in the box on the scenario description (along with a picture for weather, attacking defending, etc etc)

however it seems that this box actually depicts map size and often scenarios I would never have played I played and they have the amount of troops I want, just with the great bonus of a big map to maneuvre on.

All too often the small scenarios have miniscule maps, which more or less locks you into one or two plans of attack..

Company (+) is my happy place as well, maybe a platoon of armor along with them for support/AT duties. The map needs to be large enough, but not so much as to get lost in it. I want to be able to have a couple options as to axis of attack, but want the battle to be joined in a decent amount of time as well.