Too dark? Panzer Marsch campaign

Is anyone else finding this frustrating? I'm onto the third battle of the Panzer Marsch campaign, and wishing really hopefully that dawn will come soon. It's a pity we don't get parachute flares or illumination rounds.

In my spare time I'm a freelance digital illustrator, and my monitor is calibrated regularly using a hardware calibration device (spyder2) - so I'm not prepared to mess about with the brightess controls.

The only way I've found of getting a halfway decent idea of the layout of the roads, trails, hedgerows and gaps is by assigning a massive 360 covered arc to a couple of units.

2zs8u3r.jpg

I'm with you on this one - where are the burning Shermans when you need them.

Quite accurate though, I'd love to be able to hear what the pixeltruppen are really bitching on about down there, not much fun tripping over a lenth of briar and coming crashing down with you NCO just behind you!

Ahh the venomous hissing and mutinous muttering that will be going on.

I had this same problem on this campaign seeing as how at least the first 1/3rd of it is before dawn. It would definitely help to have some sort of tool to highlight your troops at night. This in conjunction with a disappearing contact icon bug can have you losing the location of troops in the dark. And forget about retrieving casualties unless you're gonna do a meticulous search of the ground level.

Yeah, this is an issue that really ought to be moved to the top of BFC's infamous List.

Playing a night battle during the daytime is a complete no-go for and are an uncomfortable eye-straining exercise even when it is properly dark in the room.

Gamma adjustments would be a start but some non gameplay related light source option would be even better. Some big light over the battlefield that you can switch on without it impacting spotting rules. Or if you want to make a certain someone really happy, make it look like parachute flares.