I have gone over to the Dark Side.

Ok, I know I have stated many times that I am too old and slow to mess with real time. But I finally decided to give it a shot. So I started playing the campaign. If you are going to jump in you might as well make it with both feet.

I like it. I have much more control over fire distrubution and can take control of my guys before they do something too stupid.

I think some of the really big scenarios will have to be WEGO but I think I will be able to live with this.

I do wish there was an option to play back the last few seconds for those "What the hell was that?!" moments.

• Replies 50
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Originally posted by sgtgoody (esq):

Ok, I know I have stated many times that I am too old and slow to mess with real time. But I finally decided to give it a shot. So I started playing the campaign. If you are going to jump in you might as well make it with both feet.

I like it. I have much more control over fire distrubution and can take control of my guys before they do something too stupid.

I think some of the really big scenarios will have to be WEGO but I think I will be able to live with this.

I do wish there was an option to play back the last few seconds for those "What the hell was that?!" moments.

I was a WEGO guy too and thought I would never change. I played a small scenario as RT one time and have been hooked ever since. You can always stop the action and the scenario's just play quicker and have more suspense and control to me.

Of course, you do miss some action and have to watch for 1.03 oddities but that soon will be gone as an issue I suspect.

I love pausable RT. I always found WEGO a bit of a pain in the butt - real sense of breaking the exquisite tension every minute, particularly in MP. Being able to pause when you want is great - but not sure how that works in MP with CMSF.