Newcomer Question(s)

Hello all

Firstly, as a new player I want to say how much I am enjoying CM.  I've owned it for a couple of weeks and have had some great quick battles with some fantastic moments (like knocking out a Panther at point blank range through a hedge).  This simulation is exactly what I have been looking for.  I owned CM2 Barbarossa to Berlin some years ago but am enjoying BFN even more. 

My question is, can I select 'Rhino' tanks with hedge cutters in quick battle?  I can't see them listed specifically.  (I have purchased the vehicle pack.) 

My second question is, does anyone also play 'Final Blitzkrieg' and if so does it offer sufficient variety to warrant purchase?  I'm thinking of getting it but not sure if it is too similar.

Sorry if these questions have been asked a million times, but as I'm new to this I'd appreciate any insight you can share.

Many thanks and I look forward to being part of this community.

Regards

Tommo   

You don't say which CM title(s) you already own.  If you enjoy playing the Germans, CMFB offers far more opportunities for winter German attacks than CMBN.  There are some xnt user-made campaigns and scenarios for FB as well.  Also, you get late war equipment.  Many of us consider FB one of the best titles.  You should check out the CMFB forums.

Thanks Erwin.  I only own CMBFN but also have the Market Garden DLC, plus the Commonwealth Pack, Vehicle Pack and Battle Map pack.  I like the look of CMFB with the winter terrain and camo schemes, plus the different maps.  I think I may continue with CMBFN for a little while and then inevitably I will succumb in the not too distant and get FB, maybe in a month or so.  Regarding my first question, can I select rhino tanks in QB?  I have seen them in screen shots but cannot figure how to select.  Many thanks.  

4 hours ago, Tommo said: