Greetings all! Newbie here

Hello forumgoers,

Today I finally decided to get a Combat Mission game, after lurking and looking at them (itimidated, and from a distance). Ww2, and games depicting it have always fascinated me, but playing games the like of company of heroes and men of war just leaves me disappointed in my ability to multitask and manage in realtime, and at the same time, they dont feel vert rewarding. It really irks me how the machineguns cant fire beyond 50 meters...

Well, anyhow.. I'm reading the manual like a little kid, looking fortald to getting my hands busy. But I have a fem questions. 

Is it possible to play multiplayer other than 1v1 engagements, can you play 2v AI for eksample? Or 2v2 etc.?

Does the game (this, or one of the others) have a full campaign, or is it seperate battles? ( from youtube I got the impression its mostly single battles.)

Lastly, are there any fellow beginners interested in playing multiplayer? (In turnbased mode).

greetings from a novice commander, from the conquered land of Norway. 

Banjo

23 minutes ago, Banjohero said:

Hello forumgoers,

Today I finally decided to get a Combat Mission game, after lurking and looking at them (itimidated, and from a distance). Ww2, and games depicting it have always fascinated me, but playing games the like of company of heroes and men of war just leaves me disappointed in my ability to multitask and manage in realtime, and at the same time, they dont feel vert rewarding. It really irks me how the machineguns cant fire beyond 50 meters...

Well, anyhow.. I'm reading the manual like a little kid, looking fortald to getting my hands busy. But I have a fem questions. 

Is it possible to play multiplayer other than 1v1 engagements, can you play 2v AI for eksample? Or 2v2 etc.?

Does the game (this, or one of the others) have a full campaign, or is it seperate battles? ( from youtube I got the impression its mostly single battles.)