Tac Ai

Watch the movie:

http://youtu.be/fu6Cn91Y3oU

all PzIV have target arc. All PzIV TC unbuttoned. When T-34 drives out of arc they decide to chill out and leave him alone. Is this normal? Does TAC AI ignores serious threat and stick to bad orders? Or is capable only to change movement type of infrantry and return fire?

Second mission of German campaingn.

I have found the target armor useful in some circumstances, but probably 95% of the time I avoid using it. I've seen this sort of behavior myself

I also notice that tanks don't seem to fire when the turret is rotated and the tank isn't facing in the same direction as the gun is pointed at-or so it seems.

Hi, I'm no expert but my understanding is that is exactly how the command is supposed to work. The unit you give the cover armour arc will only breakoff the cover arc if it is under direct fire I think. Think of the cover arcs as orders to your troops to ignore units outside of the zone. So use them carefully. With tanks it is better to keyhole your tank by positioning them so they only see the area your are interested in 'covering' and if you do use a armour arc make sure it encompasses any positions which a enemy tank could wander into and might see your tank. P.S I am very bad at keeping my tanks alive so tajke what I say with a grain of salt:)

IMO you made that awful easy for the T34.. this is not the game's fault, but your orders that caused this behavior.

Those narrow covered arcs are only useful when at long range,. One other thing.. never group your armor together like that.. spread them out, use one or two to cover the move of the first, then when it is in position, move the others in, but do not place them right next to each other, that's asking for trouble.

Bil