Armor far too accurate...

At least it seems to me. I keep noticing tanks and AT guns for that matter getting dead on one shot one kills over and over and over (often on the move!), even at fairly large distances. I swear it feels like exactly the same as tanks in CMSF. Anyone else noticing this? BFC care to comment?

Anyways... I'm not an expert on tank accuracy/gunsights/etc. but I can definitely tell that CMx1 tanks were much less accurate. The results I'm getting now with "regular" or "veteran" tanks are similar to the results I would get with an "Elite" tank in CMBB for example.

• Replies 197
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

something is off. CMSF RED tanks where less accurate then the WW2 tanks, to compare the game to CMSF, and they had laser rangefinder and stabilizer mostly. played Closing the Pocked twice today, i cant remember a single miss from the top of my head right now, it feels like all tanks got abrams fire control but realistic armor and armament :P

Doesn't feel like it to me; I've had alot of first hits that bounce off. In general, it might be related to how the units are set up in the scenario design.

LOL, last night in Closing the Pocket, I had a Marder and a Panther on the left flank in good hull-down positions, doing shoot and scoot against an M10 at around 750-800 yards (at least I think it was an M10--I play RT Iron and don' t really know what I was facing, except it was armor and shot back!), and during the course of the duel, the Panther took 5 hits of its turret and glascis and it and the Marder fired about 8 rounds apiece before they nailed it. Good thing the M10 wasn't shooting at the marder!