FI - Fix Graphics drawing in the distance and Crossfire Use

Should one go through the pictures posted - one would easily notice that the Graphics Engine fails to draw objects slightly in the distance considerably ruining ones immersion in the fight. I hope that this shall be corrected in the new Graphics Engine soon to be released with Fortress Italy.

Another matter which I would like to highlight and hopefully corrected is the possibilty of having ATI Crossfire working properly

Silkwraith,

Could you download one of the attached pictures and use paint (or something similar) to show precisely what you mean?

Regarding Crossfire: I'm not a programmer, just curious about what isn't working with your setup.

Thanks,

Ken

7531195506_281b81a23f_b.jpg

BF: Fix that graphics drawing in the near distance ..its ugly and ruins the game

http://www.battlefront.com/community/showthread.php?t=104896&page=10

:confused::confused:

near distance = foreground (CM deliberately strips foliage so players can see & command their pixeltroopen)

far distance = towards horizon (renders lower res models so graphics cards don't melt under the strain of displaying a half-decent frame rate)

Should one go through the pictures posted - one would easily notice that the Graphics Engine fails to draw objects slightly in the distance considerably ruining ones immersion in the fight. I hope that this shall be corrected in the new Graphics Engine soon to be released with Fortress Italy.

This is from the list of new features with v2.0:

- Improved rendering. Normal and Bump mapping allows for more texture detail while using less system resources and improving the pressure on framerates.

http://www.battlefront.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=blogcategory&id=297&Itemid=507

You should notice an improvement.

I do not think that its your videocard. I have to very good video cards in my PC and I notice this as well on my PC.

I hope BF fixes this matter - it would be greatif they do :)