We Should All Support CMSF

Zemke

I apologize to everyone. I was pissed, mad, and wanted to fight, I wanted to kick and scream, and break things like a little a kid who didn't get his way......I can admit all that, (hard to hide when you post five or six different times and places on the BF forums). I had only learned about CMSF that very day from an online CM gaming buddy, I was a bit.....emotional after looking forward to this game for a long time. However, after a bit of reflection and thought, I think a WAIT AND SEE attitude is best, (Althought I still think Syria is a poor theater choice).

Of course in order to determine if CMSF is what I hope it is, I will purchase it. If nothing else to support BF sales, so I can get what I really want, a WWII game, (and hopefully an Eastern Front game someday).

We all need to continue to push the PBEM issue. PBEM will allow a much broader following, which will mean a richer enviroment for all WWII tatical war-gamers out there. I am not a programer, but I do know that without PBEM there will be a massive number of people who will not be able to enjoy the game the way they want to.

The planned muli-play ability is really exciting to me. It will allow muli-play TCIP battle. Now players will have to coordinate TOGETHER, plan TOGETHER, work TOGETHER, and cross talk as the operation unfolds. The Principle of War, Unity of Command comes to mind. Players should allow one guy to plan the operation, while they coordinate and cross-talk during the operation to execute the plan. It they don't, they risk failure in the face of more united and coordinated opponents. WOW just like real life!!!