WoW!!!

Hello,

I'm completely new to CM and all I can say is WoW!!!!!!

I'm only 24 years old (my understanding is that most WW2 sim adicts are older, older than me =) anyways) and love playing WW2 sims. I just recently found the CM website and after playing the demo ordered it online. I live in Alberta, Canada so a Web/Europe only sold game doesn't get much attention here.

But like I said i'm an avid WW2 game player. You name it i've played it, although only a few games appealed to me. And i'm interested by all facets of the WW2 era ( air, land, Sea). And after playing the demo and reading reviews I had to order it online. This is the kind of game that panzer General 3 wishes it could be(my prev. fav.). And I hate to see how great it is after i'm done leaching the whole Combat Mission FTP site.. and i don't even have the game yet. I'm surprised I haven't been banned yet. me and my 28.8 modem (damn the contry and it's million dollar high speed internet(I live in the country so I can only get dial-up(28.8) for $20 or satelite(40k/s) for $70 plus a $300 setup fee)

However, I'm not very skilled at the arts of war. I blame this on all the RTS games that are out there smile.gif . It's sad when I can only win on the demo when I set my side to have a 200% advantage :( . So any tutorials, kicks in the ass, etc... would realy help. Especially after reading a few AAF's my WW2 Kung-Fu is realy weak. No wonder I keep loosing most WW2 games I play (SH1/2 not incuded .. my sub ninja's rule).

So, I hope I've fully introduced myself smile.gif As the newest member to play CM.. and I hope that I can live up to your examples for when CMBB comes out(can't wait.. wamphyri <--- is an eye candy freak).

Wamphyri

BTW .. Stay Cool

[ July 20, 2002, 01:16 AM: Message edited by: wamphyri ]

Originally posted by wamphyri:

Hello,