Tiger Valley Scenario

Hi Guys,

First, I started playing CMAK a few weeks ago and this is really an excellent game! Ok, I have some questions about this scenario and maybe someone can help. I've played this as the allies twice with the "experience" set first to "normal" and then to "+3" for the germans. Both times, the german attack is extremely slow (or maybe cautious and methodical) and never really unfolds as the reinforcements received by the allies are never really needed. If the tigers were to advance steadily down the road or the train track the allied player would be in for a very long day, but this never happens. Is there some way to change the type of german attack or is it meant to played like this? maybe it's not meant to be played allied vs. ai...anybody have some input here?

Thanks,

Charlie

Tiger Valley is not recommended for play against the AI, it was designed for the ROW Tournament and to be played between two people, either by PBEM or TCP. Game balance and playability has been entirely focused around this fact.

As Kingfish suggested, "put a human in charge of the Germans"

;)

Sportsguy. I might (MIGHT) be interested in playing the Germans for you PBEM. I have never played this game or any of the CMs against another human. The AI is good in some scenarios but not so good in others and this limits playing some that look very interesting. Also the AI gets very predictable.