Bradleys

One of my friends and I have been playing Cold War by PBEM for a few months now.  Another friend and have the Shock Force 2 Demo and were curious how that compared to Cold War since I believe it covers a later period than Cold War.  We are playing a scenario called Wilcox.  We're both surprised at how easy it is to knock out Bradley's with AT weapons employed by infantry.  I read somewhere that Bradley's had some type of reactive armor but in this scenario it has been one hit and done.  So far about 6 Bradley's have been knocked out.  It seems they are not any better than WW2 APC's except they have more firepower.

By "AT weapons" you mean RPG7 or other assets ?

I must say that I dont have that much experience with Bradleys vs HEAT rounds simply because I dont play CMSF2 that often and most of the times there are other things that destroy my IFVs.

However the RPG7 also can have tandem warheads and so can the RPG29. 

ATGM systems are in another league and I almost doubt that a Bradley can survive those.

Locate where the Brads got hit. If it doesnt say in the hit text "Hit reactive Armor" or something like that, it can be that it landed on an ERA free space.

In my experience vehicles and tanks in CM are frankly often hit at the lower hull. That would be the place where the Brad has absolutely no ERA in place.

10 hours ago, CanuckGamer said:

...It seems they are not any better than WW2 APC's except they have more firepower.

Brads come with and without ERA in SF2, plus infantry AT weapons have become much more lethal over time.

They're much better than WW2 APC's imho.

As for firepower:

11 hours ago, CanuckGamer said: