Replay a turn

Highwayman

Good day. I am new to the game, I had an old version in 2003 or 2004, I recall I could rewatch turns and see my units get obliterated more than once. I am  following the campaign tutorial and I watched one of my t34 blow up. I have been searching for an hour or so to see if there was some way I could replay the turn and see what happened.  Any insight greatly appreciated.

To add to what Mikey D said, if you saved the turn but moved on to a new turn(s), you can rewatch the saved one(s) by closing out the scenario/battle you are playing and then go into Saved Games, select the turn you want to watch, and it will load and you can watch/re-watch to your heart’s content.

• 2 weeks later...

If you are in single player WEGO mode, you can watch pervious turn's replay. But remember after you hit done, the next turn will begin, and pervious turn's replay will lost.

However there is a trick to save the replay.  Hit save when it is in process of the replay. and when you load the file it will begin with a replay 

7 hours ago, markshot said:

I never understood why we cannot get a full scenario movie?  We can get minute by minute file.  Is it so hard to chain them together?

Not sure. The "easy" way would be to allow you to put all the files in one place and have the game load them one at a time and play them. Even that exposes the program issues like: what happens if a file is missing? what about name changes? what about inconsistent numbering? All those issues take effort to program around. What about memory usage? This scenario would easily be the most memory intensive running of CM ever. In our normal usage how many turns do we load a turn in a single session? I think my record is 6 but usually its 1 or 2. A small memory issue will cause no one problems and never be hit or detected. Load 100 turns one after another in a single session of CM. I wonder if the memory handling is close enough to perfect for that.