My practise map

NPye

Hi Guys

I've been building scenarios and maps for about a couple of years now, I thought it's about time to show you guys what ive been doing. Below are some screen shots of a Normandy town (loosely based on Caumont) its not meant to be a battle map but to see what looks good and ive made all the building skins etc, although there are bits from the brilliant Tanks alot buildings and Kiemmes Modular builds. All the skins are textures from real Normandy buildings, the windows also, but they dont neccasarily come from the same building, when building a map I try to put my mind to a Street planner and try not to do things that wouldnt happen in real life, then i put my mind into the owner of the buildings for gardens etc, basically most towns/cities in western europe have Streets with houses, places of work ie factories, shops, or farms and religious buildings. But i also add in little touches like market places etc. Anyway see what you think and if you have any questions feel free to ask.

Cheers

Nige

post-72772-0-12992200-1434359144_thumb.j

Hi Nige

These are great mods indeed. I really like the look of your town and very much hope you will upload the mods to cmmods. Personally, I would then renumber and mix them with Tanks a Lot´s and my own - and greatly increase the variation in the town maps. I only fear that the game won´t have room for all of them: As far as I know the game only allows you to have 10 different layouts of the same building type.

As you might know, I am myself working on a building mod set for CMBN. Find the thread here. But I mainly focus on two things: Translating the damaged building mods I have made for Red Thunder to Normandy and giving the commercial buildings a make over by adding murals and new store fronts to some of them (Perhaps we could find some way to work together?)

One question:

One of my favorites of your buildings is this one - posted in the screen shot thread:

post-72772-0-91466500-1433893661.jpg