New guy with some questions on game please

Antmf

Hey guys, Love military type games, and have some questions for you veterans of this game if you would be so kind to take a look at.

1-Which combat Mission game is recommended for a complete noob?

2- Is this an RTS game like Company of Heroes or Men of War?

3- How is the realism of the game, and is it micro intensive?

PLease let me know. Thanks you guys...

G,day

1.hard to say,personaly if it was me,CMBN and its add ons,as i like the normandy theatre.however Red thunder is almost out,so maybe the eastern front is worth the wait.the games are all the same game play wise.

2.can be real time,but the majority play wego.youtube would probably be best for some better ideas on how it works.nothing like COH or MOW,no hit points.simulated real combat.

3. as real as it gets within reason and can be very micro intensive,once you start to master the concept,you'll be glad it is.

welcome to CM,you wont find anything close to this game,if ww2 is your thing? you wont be disappointed.

edit.i'd like to add,the game really shines when you play another human opponent.get a few games under your belt and find a CM club to join and start playing humans,its the only way to fly.

in a a nutshell its goes something like this

i plot my moves and hit the button,you plot your moves and hit the button.

the two files merge and you watch the result as a 1 minute action phase file,rinse and repeat til the time limit expires or surrender.

as i said ,watch some youtube clips and you shall see

Sorry for the noob question but what is wego?