First Sneak Peak of CM2 Pics. Now on CMHQ

In what is the first of many exclusives that CMHQ will have in the future of CM2 coverage, BFC today gave us permission to post four new CM2 preview pictures. These same pictures were recently featured in the July Computer Gaming World magazine in their CM2 Preview.

Please remember these pictures are *works in progress* and do not neccesarily represent the finished product.

Check um out!

Madmatt

It's a 76.2mm howitzer - and if the Sdkfz 7 bug isn't fixed it could be a terror!! :D

Not sure of the correct designation tho'.

You're probably thinking of the quad-maxim AA mounts on hte back of trucks that are fairly famous - you'd be able to tell the difference pretty quickly if they were side by side.

OK, the revised list of the German stuff is as follows and for the following reasons.

1. <LI>Elefant (I'm not an expert on the Ferdinand and Elephant, so just take what others have said.)
    <LI>PzIV-Ausf D (by the part of the upper hull that juts out around the bow MG and the gun mantlet area)
    <LI>StuGIII-Ausf A or B (by the way the upper hull is made around the main gun. - The A & B were exactly the same except for their engine.)
    <LI>PzIII-J (for the muzzle-brakeless gun and for some of what others have said.)

All determined by the ol' trusty "Encyclopedia of German Tanks of WWII"

[ 06-09-2001: Message edited by: Maximus ]

Stalin's Organ:

<BLOCKQUOTE>quote:</font><HR>It's a 76.2mm howitzer - and if the Sdkfz 7 bug isn't fixed it could be a terror!! smile.gif<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

If you mean the fact that soft vehicles shot at by HE can't be directly hit... don't worry smile.gif My sources tell me that CM2 Alpha has contained code to address this problem for weeks now. And trust me, this is a reliable source ;)