Axis or Allies Poll

I'm still kind of new to the game but I wanted to do a poll. Which do you prefer to play Allies or Axis?

If Allies - which country, if any, do you like better?

And also important - a quick statement as to why you like your side better?

Thanks all

• Replies 83
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Allies, and free french when possible wink.gif

Ah well perhaps that's because I am French

Do you know any country which has a national anthem calling people to arms and slaughter biggrin.gif

<BLOCKQUOTE>quote:</font><HR>Aux armes citoyens, formez vos bataillons...<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Well why the allies, well also by gallic nature, it is more challenging to roam the battlefield with a puny sherman than with an überpanzer (ie H39 off course smile.gif)

------------------

Nicolas

http://perso.infonie.fr/nicolas.counio/combat_mission1.html

"Deux intellectuels assis vont moins loin qu'une brute qui marche"

Un Taxi Pour Tobrouk

My initial feeling was toward the Germans. As stated above, their "toys" are cooler, plus they lost (playing the side that won and winning is less "impressive" than playing the side that lost and winning smile.gif). Also, I have lots more WW II German books than Allied...

However, my initial PBEM opponent lives in Germany and thus has preferred to play the German side in our three games. Our first one had me as the British, and though I won, I wasn't comfortable with the "weird" equipment (my learning about WW II was in an American-centric environment after all smile.gif). In our second battle, my Americans did quite well. Our third is an early US tank vs. German tank battle, confirming my worst fears about US armor (but I'm making a rally, though it may be short-lived).