Stupid mod question

LC-

Sorry tried doing a search but I can never quite get the search function to work right.

Stupid question, once I download a mod, where or how do I install it? I figured I would just copy and paste into my CMRT folder but I don't see any bitmap images and I am completely computer illiterate so the readme is all greek to me.

Sorry for the complete newbie question.

If you installed it on the default pathway, Documents->Battlefront->Combat Mission->Red Thunder->User Data->Mods

Drop it in the Mods folder, start the game and you're set.

One thing to know is that you can't alt tab out, drop it in and have it show up. Have to start the game with the mod in the folder.

Ooops nope the only files I have are Data, Misc, and Mod Tools. Do I put them in the Mod tools folder I imagine?

Mod tools is for packing and unpacking the brz files. Unless you are interested in compiling all your mods into a brz or unpacking one to look at the files in it there is no reason to touch that folder.

Per page 113 of the manual

Now that you have created your mods as .brz file(s), it is time to see them work

inside Combat Mission. Here is the easiest way to be sure that your mod files get

loading priority over the files that ship standard with Combat Mission.

First, note that any enclosing folder names are included with file names in the alphabetical

priority comparison for loading. Now go inside your My Documents/../User

Data/Mods folder and create a new folder called “Z”. Because “Z” comes after

the names of the standard game files (“Version XXX”) you are guaranteed that

any mods you put into the “Z” folder will be loaded and used by Combat Mission.

Second, note that among the .brz mod files you create and put into this “Z” folder,

the alphabetical rule still applies within that folder. So if you have “MyMod1.brz”

and “MyMod2.brz” files both inside the “Z” folder, data from “MyMod2.brz” will

take priority over “MyMod1.brz” for any duplicate contents.