Catch a Tiger

rogg

I am new to this game. I played this scenario and attacked the Tiger, shot it and the crew bailed out.

I have a few questions concerning this:

1. When the time was running out, the game reported I had not destroyed the Tiger. Do I have to blow it up?

2. Does time always run out or does the game end when the scenario conditions are fullfilled?

weird.

1. Probably. Did the crew recrew the tank? That doesn't always happen, sounds like bad luck. FYI you can target tanks that are only bailed out of and have them fired upon. Good to do if there are no threats or pressing targets around. Also crew's will bail out of destroyed tanks, unless they're all killed in an explosion.

2. The game will end when either one side surrenders, both sides cease fire (automatic I believe in single player when you select it), or when the time runs out. Some designers can make scenarios where the game 'goes into overtime' the clock simply runs past 0 (1, 2, 3) etc with each turn and the clock numbers are in red. This can be anything from 5 min to 15 min and you have no way of knowing unless you open the scenario in the game editor. A little excitement at the end..

Nice little scenario that can go to the wire.Think you do have to kill the Tiger.There are support units down near the bridge and a few that arrive half way through the scenario.Think you might have to deal with those also to get the full win.Using your guys to spot them without the Tiger seeing you and then taking them out is the trick i think.

• 1 year later...

I played this scenario for the first time last night and shockingly I was able to pass it on my first try (real time, Iron difficulty). This is a very good scenario that presents some very good tactical dilemmas to the player.

• 4 weeks later...

I've had a similar problem and one crew hadn't bailedout. The scenario ended right after.