Minor Quibble with the new CW Scenarios - A Plea to Designers

The new CW module is excellent and getting new scenarios is always fun. A minor nit pick if designers could just say in the briefing (i.e. where you can read it before selecting a scenario) if the game is best played as H2H or vs AI and which side to pick.

I tend to just play the games double blind H2H (although I am just getting into the Scottish Corridor) and I want to know which scenarios to choose without spoiling them by opening them up before hand.

It would be really good if all designers could just take the time to add those key bits of info on the scenario description, and when the next module is released could that be checked to ensure a consistent approach?

Just started Sticking it out and the map is massive and overall looks great, really looking forward to a different play style to that game. A minor quibble with the design is use of tall bocage around the village houses. For me this would not be the case in that part of France and it looks a little bit wrong. Better to use hedges and fences IMO.

The Scottish Corridor I have played first scenario and I love the Veggie patches and design of the village excellent work. The water tower is wonderful and overall the look and feel of the place is spot on.

Scenario creators' have got much better at putting in that crucial "Suitable for H2H" in their mini-descriptions' over time, I have found.

I save the scenarios for blind pbem as well and use the campaigns for single player. For pbem,I always open the setup turn for my side only, to check its suitability first. Obviously, the second time around with swapped sides, it is no longer 'blind'.

Scenario creators' have got much better at putting in that crucial "Suitable for H2H" in their mini-descriptions' over time, I have found.