So what is your favorite strategy to attack?

Well, I'm still learning the ropes in this game, but I'd be hard pressed to develop a single strategy for all situations.

I do whatever METT-T (Mission, Equipment*, Time, Terrain & Troops) will allow me to (in no particular order):

- I try to figure out routes where my troops will be able to best utilize bounding & overwatching from areas of cover or concealment. I usually keep them in "tight" wedge formations and usually maintain at least 180 degrees of security while overwatching.

- If I suspect any anti-tank capabilities on the opposite side of a hill, I'll send in a light recon group to look over the hill etc before letting the tanks go over.

- I usually focus on attacking a single side instead of having a broad front. But I'll still have at least a single platoon element on the opposite side in case I NEED firepower on that side for some reason.

- I like to have at least one sharpshooter. They're excellent at keeping Anti-Tank Gun crews heads down while your tanks or mortars destroy them.

- I stay loose with my mortars now. If I have a platoon getting hammered, I won't hesitate to unleash a minute + of heavy mortar fire anymore.

I used to wait...and wait and wait until I caught the computer in a large group... But I've realized it likes to spread it's defense out quite a bit.

That's all I can think of now. I'll think of some more things later. I should probably get back to work 8^)

*Or Enemy

Originally posted by Retigade:

I allways send some tank/Panzer before any of my infantry get`s green light to attack because who wouldn`t wanna use infantry against enemy infantry. whit my strategy i havent ever losed more than 3Panzer and 3infantry sqd.

but tell me if you have better strategys...

I would think that if you use that strategy on an attack the defender's anti-tank defenses would tear your tanks to pieces. At least that has always happened to me when I've done that.