Individual who quit after losing Sherman Jumbo... I challenge you!!

Kestrl

Here is the scenario, I post in the opponet forum and setup my end for a Meeting Engagement 25 turns, 800 points, Farmland, heavy woods, small hills, April 1945 and let my opponent purchase his own units

The person who joined tonight purchased a Sherman Jumbo and was reckless and after losing his expensive armor to my Panzer 4, up and quit the battle before the action turn ended, this individual didn't show any maturity and is a pathetic loser.

When my infantry, armor, and ammo was expended in a battle, I had the common courtesy to surrender.

The way i see it this individual has admitted defeat by quitting, so at least surrender and admit defeat like a man and not a pathetic loser.

I agree with you Kestral. You probably don't remember but about 7-8 months ago I played you. I was a newbie, had game about 2 weeks. You trash me throughout the game, but(because of a couple of rambo .50 cal. and one squad) I only suffered only a minor loss. But my point is, I learn more by talking to you, tactics, counters, blah, after getting my ass handed to me than I did with 20 ai battles. The best part of playing someone is talking tactics after the game. See what worked and what didn't. The fact that he quit sucks. How many battles have I played where I had the upper hand late and then get the cards turn on something stupid I did. That why you play it out to the bitter end, especially when playing me ;)

<BLOCKQUOTE>quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Gyrene:

You killed his Jumbo with a Pz IV? How very gamey of you!

Gyrene<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

I setup a nice ambush on the buttoned M4A3E2 (76) Jumbo with my small Pz IVG and it fired three times and the first shot missed, the second shot bounced off, and the third shot got it right in the side.. knocking it out and thats when my opponent admitted defeat and quit without a word during turn nine.

<BLOCKQUOTE>quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Cooper: