Rambo Russians

Doc844

Now i am still very new to this game however i have started to notice some very annoying characteristics regarding infantry and assaulting enemy positions now i dont know if im just not doing it right or if the game is meant to be like this, but here is my problem.

I was contacted by a group of russians,  AT teams they were, in a copse of trees.  So i layed down my base of fire and then F & M towards with them i do believe my weight of fire killed most of them however the last russian HQ member then laid on the hurt wiping out about 5 of my men.

capture_003_08112015_125211_zpsznry3fg5.

Now this was one guy who had just seen his whole AT platoon wiped out and yet he didnt panic or run, no he cooly lay there and just SMG'd my guys to death.  Now after this i got my section to area fire on him so they lobbed grenades and fired towards him for 30 secs i then had my flanking section hunt towards him and lo and behold he was still alive and he gunned down 2 of them as well.

capture_002_08112015_125108_zpsgphmze03.

I mean to me this seems ridiculous, especially when my guys leg it after seeing the rest of their platoon get hammered.  Thoughts and any help would be greatly appreciated because this is getting a little frustrating.

Yeah, close range any SMG is nasty. It sounds like you did pretty much the right thing. The trick is to keep the suppressive fire going the whole time your men are approaching. If you can cordinate it right and not have your men effected by the supporting fire they will finish him off without additional casualties.

From the last enemy soldier's point of view your men just killed his mates and he is pissed. And trapped because running away from the cover would be disastrous. Sometimes they will surrender and sometimes they will extract payment in pixel blood.