Returning player to Comabt Mission

So I'm new to CMx2 but played a lot of CMx1 mainly CMBB/CMAK so I have picked up everything quite well and almost ready for multiplayer but there a few things I can't get my head around....

First of what are those 3 buttons above the UI here you issue Move/Attack/admin orders etc? One does some sort of pause while the other 2 I'm not quite sure? Nothing is said in the manual about them...

So turn based play no longer available by TCP/IP? if this is the case is there a chat or many people that play real time? I don't like the idea of real time thus far but wouldn't mine TCP/IP later on when I get better.

From what I read nothing has changed in the way PBEM is handled as in... I get email, manually move file to folder, start up game, load file, make turn, then attach file, then send. Is there an easier way or less "fidgety" way to do this now? I just use gmail and do everything manually....

So you can turn on always show move paths which is fine, no always show targeting? or show when a unit is being targeted tracked etc like in CMBB/CMAK?

And finally, Battle front toolbar? what is this? the only explanation I can find is from people who make/want you to download it, does anyone actually use it? Is it good to find opponents with it? I'd like to know if it's popular it just seems like fluff and possible future /spyware/adware/clutter.  If it does nothing to help my Combat mission experience it's pretty much useless to me...

Thank you to anyone who answers my questions

And pre empt apology for people who say "google it" "use search feature" cause I tried.

-PanzerShrimp

So I'm new to CMx2 but played a lot of CMx1 mainly CMBB/CMAK so I have picked up everything quite well and almost ready for multiplayer but there a few things I can't get my head around....