CM war stories

I would like you all to tell just one of your most interesting stories about playing CM, I love to see amazing results from good game play, just share your personal favorite moment when things went your way or when you did a great move against a worthy adversary. And I bet some of you have screen shots of them moments also.

For some, maybe this could be a place to tell that sad story of how someone did you in. But do tell, get it off your chest.

I have been playing PBEM for about 6 months now and just love the thrill of moments when you outplay someone that you feel is a good player, so share, please don't be modest tongue.gif

• Replies 63
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

My CM war story:

I recall I was playing a home-made scenario: Two Brumbars, infantry, artillery support, even a Sturmtiger showing up on turn 5 - fighting to cross a city bridge and expanse of highway at dawn. The Russians had no tanks, My Sturmtiger had a clear field of fire, I was playing against the AI ...and I STILL managed to lose the game! Yikes! It wasn't a pretty picture.

I was playing Operation Mobile Defense and was able to use the Puma armored cars with the 50mm L/60 to great effect, destroying much of the Russian tank force in a point blank, narrow-angle ambush. I inflicted such heavy losses during the first battle that I was able to destroy 58 Russian AFVs while losing only 4 of my own after the entire engagement played out.

I just have to post this turn again. This is a t34/85 firing at a panther, the shot bounces and knocks out another t34/85 right next to it! Want to an example of how ingenius the physics are in this game? Watch this turn.

Here is the to the turn: http://www.the111.com/rockmacrowIII071.txt

password is "303"

The action happens at 59-60 seconds.

Originally posted by Walpurgis Nacht: