CMRT The Passage DAR

Hi guys... Ithikial and myself Bootie are playing through the CMRT scenario The Passage and posting our respective thoughts on our YouTube channels. Im not very good at CM but what I lack in skill I make up for with enthusiasm.

Below is the link to the first video... its basically an excercise in how not to play this scenario. :)

Also check out Ithikials view from the other side.

Thanks for reading.

Ha enthusiasm is all that really matters. And don't be intimidated. Those Russian tanks are deadly. Just don't let him get you in a sniping fight. You have the numbers, make em count. It is a tough scenario for either side depending on how you play it. This is the Red army brother, stomp the nazis forces under your heel.

Losing as the Russians is not a good thing.

I think the scenario favors them. They have the terrain advantage and the ability to get into flanking shot positions.

They have the armor advantage.

So Maybe the Germans have a infanty advantage, but in a tank duel scenario, that does not mean much.

I sure like to hear someone explain how this scenario does not favor the Russians

Been purposefully keeping away from Bootie's videos. :)

You can see from my deployment video I'm a little 'biting fingernails' nervous going into the fight as I was fearful I had too far to travel to get to the passage itself so the Soviets would be set up to take pot shots as I moved into position.

Didn't call part one of my videos "Ave Maria" for nothing. :P

Well, after playing it h2h, I did run it as the Germans vs the AI and it made for a pretty good battle. I won as the Germans playing it that way, but i also knew what I was facing and what I needed to do with my Armor, so I think this battle is designed well to play as a German vs the AI for a first run.

But It is not a balenced situation for H2h.