Possible Tank TacAI improvement

Hi,

I'm not sure if this has been discussed before - my apologies if it has and I could be completely wrong on this as I'm new to the CM2 engine but here is something I just noticed in CMFI. Here is the scenario:

One of the things I remember in CM1 was I'd have my tiger tank (cherry picked of course, but hey, the AI never complained ;) ) nicely positioned to take on the hoards of medium tanks but I remember been disappointed by how few shots I could actually fire, because the TAC AI had a great survival mechanism - where the lighter/medium tanks would automatically shoot smoke at the tiger tank while on the move. (My guesss is they did it if it was unlikely they could penetrate the opposing tanks armour at range). By blinding the tank it gave the allies a great way of flanking the tiger tank. This TACAI algorithm is quite different to pop smoke and reverse as it means the medium tanks could actually advance rather then just retreat/defend. I don't know if it is unrealistic, or something that is hard to program or maybe it is coded but I haven't seen it yet. I did try a test scenario - and the shermans did not fire smoke only popped smoke and reversed. I had good results when I commanded the same shermans and manually fired smoke so it can be done and the tactic works.

Would be great to hear from BF or someone with more experience of the new engine but no big deal just thought I'd mention it. Maybe the Eastern front with potentially long flat plains it would be handy for the TACAI to do something automatically like this.