Question for devs...

Malakie

Couple questions been nagging at me..

First I notice with vehicles using slat armor and/or reactive plates, boxes, armor etc, that RPG's and other weapons still routinely take out even tanks with little effort... Is this going to be adjusted or rectified at some point? Slat armor does a good job against RPG's on initial hit. Of course hit the same spot and it may go through the damaged area... Same with reactive armor... they should easily defeat RPG's and many other anti-tank missiles on initial strike..

Yet in game they do not seem to have any effect what so ever.. It would also be nice to have some damage modeling in this cases as well...

Second, just wondering what the next module for CMSF is? Would love to see China, Russia, France, Iran, Italy etc etc..

1. Slat armour does have an effect, although I'm not an expert since Strykers were never of much interest to me (I'm a Marines player).

2. BFC has said that there will be no more modules or other adds (e.g. patches) for the current CMSF. BFC has indicated that they'd like to return to modern warfare at some point, probably with Eastern Europe (Ukraine?) as a venue, but they're fully committed with WWII at the moment, so you're probably going to wait at least 3 years. Best guess.

1. Slat armour does have an effect, although I'm not an expert since Strykers were never of much interest to me (I'm a Marines player).

2. BFC has said that there will be no more modules or other adds (e.g. patches) for the current CMSF. BFC has indicated that they'd like to return to modern warfare at some point, probably with Eastern Europe (Ukraine?) as a venue, but they're fully committed with WWII at the moment, so you're probably going to wait at least 3 years. Best guess.

That sucks... The WWII market is way over saturated in my opinion.. You can only play the Battle of the Bulge or Normandy so many times before the story and playability does get old in terms of playable sims.