How to path AI for quick battle.

I have recently downloaded some really sweet quick battle maps that are me t for h2h. I really like the way these maps look but the issue is none of my friends have the game so I have to rely on the AI. So if anyone can tell me how to add in the ability to play against AI that'd be awesome. Keep in mind I'm still new to this game and not familiar with the editor. Any help would be much appreciated thanks.

I'm afraid there is no quick fix for this. You will need to learn atleast the basics in scenario design to be able to place a static AI defenceforce on the map. Best thing to do here is to refer to the manual i would think. If you want a mobile enemy and perhaps also change the objectives and scoring things get quiet a bit more complicated.

Not impossible by any means but it will require some studdying of the manual.

This is what i recomend you do first and experiment your way forward with the editor step by step.

It's actually quite enjoyable to mess around in the editor and learn it's funtionality step by step. Soon you will have your very first scenario produced.

Spend some time with the manual and experiment in the editor. If you get stuck with something ask some more specific qestions and i'm sure you will get help ASAP.

I hope you do decide to give scenario designing a go and if so best of luck.

And please don't let this reply make you hesitate to ask any future questions that might pop up.R

/RepsolCBR

I'd recommend opening your favourite smallish full scenario in the editor (save a backup copy) and having a poke around inside to see how the author has done things.....In conjunction with the information in the manuals you should get the basics sussed out pretty quickly and be able to write plans for your new maps in no time.  B)

Edited by Sgt.Squarehead