Asian

Tboyer

Hey Guys

Have you guys though about making a modern Asian combat mission with China ,Vietnam , Philippines , Japan ,South Korea and USA and NATO.   And what about upgrading Combat mission Afghanistan and add modern USA and NATO. I buy the series and would like to see these added on poll your buyers please.  I would make mods if i could my self but I am a disabled vet.

Thanks

Steve has pretty much expressed a general disinterest in doing anything in the pacific theater including WW2 to the present. We continue to gang up on him, but so far with no success. Polls are somewhat difficult as they represent a small minority of CM gamers. I think the current "how do you play" poll is a good example. The number of responders is really small.

And welcome to the forum.

I'm not from battlefront, but if you look how long the CMSF game was drawn out in terms of modules, and the longevity of the other CMs, I think it'll be a few years before we see a CM: Pacific Rim.  Also I've seen the horror of when a company starts cranking out sequels without taking time to perfect the last release.  I'd rather see Black Sea done up with all them NATO and Russian modules to the max, and then maybe another release.

That said I'd love to see a Combat Mission: Korea and would pay Steel Beasts level prices for it.  Same deal with Combat Mission: Pacific for a World War Two setting (although only if it was both USMC and US Army forces, tired of WW2 Pacific stuff that assumes only the Marines showed up).

I think Steve would be pleased as punch if he could come up with a plausible scenario that involved modern Chinese forces. But what would that be? And would anybody buy it? Not a particularly big American market interested in fighting along the Chinese-Russian border in Manchuria.