first Brit battle

Hi There,

I'm fairly new to CMSF but am hooked on the game. I immediately started playing the Brit campaign and scored a reasonably good victory on the first battle (see my post - New to CMSF Two Questions). Since then, I've had lots of good advice from the community and have also started reading US Army field manuals for extra guidance. I decided to start the Brit campaign again. Here's what happened in the first battle, second time round:

1. I reached the Alpha line and fanned out my Scimitars in a 'V' formation to spray suppressive fire across the compound. I kept my Inf. mounted but out of harm's way. When the first wave of reinforcements arrived, I occupied the Border Post with C2 and AT units.

2. I Sent a high-speed recce party up the right flank to the Checkpoint. After spraying with fire, I occupied the building with C2, AT and Sniper units.

3. I filtered some Scimitars and Mounted Inf. up the right flank to the Checkpoint and then occupied the structures near the Pre-Fabs. This was my attempt at a recce but I discovered virtually nothing.

4. When the second lot of reinforcements arrived, I mounted an attack on my left flank, focused on the 3 buildings in front of the Barracks complex. After suppressive fire, I occupied these buildings, using smoke to mask Inf. deployment.

5. Up to this point, I had almost no positive enemy contacts - only question marks. I didn't know what to do next. I seemed to be in control of half the complex, but assaulting the remaining buildings looked risky - lots of 'Kill Zones'. And so I called in off-map gunnery and blasted the Barracks and Admin block. I also called in gunnery on the Pre-Fabs but the shells all fell short.

6. At one point, I lost a vehicle to a (presumed) RPG but the crew bailed out. I sent a Scimitar over to shield the crew from fire and, moving both Scimitar and crewmen together, slowly got my pixeltruppen to the safety of the Checkpoint.