Recommend campaign for returning player

I have been playing the Combat Mission games for many years since the early 2000's, but a few years ago I drifted off to other games (more grand strategy, like the AGEOD games, and non-wargame types).

However I want to try a new run into this game.

I haven't followed the developments over the last couple of years, but now I bought the general version 4 update.

I own CMBN, CMFI and CMRT, with their modules (and CMSF, but that one is a bit dated now, and I have played much more of it than of the newer games).

I am looking for a campaign to play, as I love the story part of a campaign. I don't want to pick a very hard campaign, as I want some leeway to pick up the gaming skills again.

And I have no idea how the balance has shifted through patches and upgrades.

Are there people here who can recommend a campaign? It can be a stock campaign or one from the repository.

It's a bit hard to judge how the new versions of the engines have affected the older non-updated campaign (or scenarios).  I would recommend the newer offerings created in the last year that one can d/l. 

Dragonwynn has authored several new campaigns over the last year and from the one's I have attempted and from comments of others, they seem to all be done well. 

Right now, CMSF is threatening to become the most interesting and most active game per its threads(!).  So, I would not count it out at all.  Some interesting new concepts as well as interesting force mixes and situations can be found in the "Heart of Darkness" CMSF campaign.  Sgt Squarehead is also innovating and testing some good new ideas in CMSF.

Edited by Erwin

I'm currently playing CMBN "The Outlaws" by Eric Lee using v4.00 specifically to help me understand the game better than I do.  http://www.battlefront.com/index.php?option=com_remository&Itemid=314&func=fileinfo&id=1279