New player, where to start?

Hi guys I'm a new player eager to start having fun with the series...I've seen ton of footage on youtube and I like very much what I've seen (except the in-house fighting which seema to be a mess...correct me if I'm wrong)... So right now I'm studying the manual and playing the demo to get acquntained.

Question is: where should I put my money first?

Thannks!

Btw I'm an Asl and Combat Commander player so you can get the picture of the itch I'm going to scratch playing cm

as a relative newbie myself, I would recommend playing the smaller scenarios against the AI. There's a lot of commands to learn, and a lot more to learn about how to use those commands to their best effect. Once you get the hang of things, look for humans to play by email (PBEM). Enjoy.

Depends what you like the most.

CMBN has the ETO draw. CMFI has more variety of terrain and equipment/TO; Italians are a very different proposition to Germans.

And then there's the imminent RT, which will be the first issuance of the newest shiniest version of the engine, as well as opening the OstFront to our gaming delight.

If you're convinced by the demos, I'd say "pick one and get everything there is for it". You have to get the base game (FI or BN) and it'll just be confusing when you graduate to HvH gaming if you don't have all the issued product for a given theatre. You could buy the expansion Modules at the point you want to go up against a live opponent, but then you won't be familiar with all the new goodies.

A word of warning (that really should be on the packet): the campaigns (except for the tutorial one) are not all there to lead you through learning the game. Some of them are unforgiving of inexperience. A second word of warning is that there's no real "learning progression" in the scenarios. Some of them are much harder than others, and it's difficult to tell which, so don't be surprised if you get your hat handed to you in short order to begin with.