Eastern Front book recommendations

I'm by no means an expert on the Eastern Front, so I've been doing some reading in preparation for the release of CMBB. I'd recommend the following:

1) David Glantz & Jonathan House, When Titans Clashed: How the Red Army Stopped Hitler.

2) David Glantz & Jonathan House, The Battle of Kursk.

3) Edwin Hoyt, 199 Days: The Battle for Stalingrad.

4) Dmitriy Loza (translated and edited by James Gebhardt), Commanding the Red Army's Sherman Tanks: The World War II Memoirs of Hero of the Soviet Union Dmitry Loza.

I'd be interested in what other Forum members recommend. So, what're your suggestions?

Originally posted by Buckeye:

I'm by no means an expert on the Eastern Front, so I've been doing some reading in preparation for the release of CMBB. I'd recommend the following:

1) David Glantz & Jonathan House, When Titans Clashed: How the Red Army Stopped Hitler.

2) David Glantz & Jonathan House, The Battle of Kursk.

3) Edwin Hoyt, 199 Days: The Battle for Stalingrad.

4) Dmitriy Loza (translated and edited by James Gebhardt), Commanding the Red Army's Sherman Tanks: The World War II Memoirs of Hero of the Soviet Union Dmitry Loza.

I'd be interested in what other Forum members recommend. So, what're your suggestions?

Not to appear ungrateful, but why do you recommend these? I don't disagree, just think the post is kind of sterile.

There's another thread, but to repeat:

Russia's War, Richard Overy

The Forgotten Soldier, Guy Sajer

Stalingrad, Antony Beevor

The road to Berlin, Antony Beevor

Barbarossa, Alan Clark

Panzer Battles, Mellenthin

Panzer leader, Guderian

These will tell you more about the strategy, course and politics of the Nazi-Soviet struggle rather than exclusively giving advice on tactical level combat, but they are all excellent reads nonetheless and will give anyone a broad view of the conflict and why it ended as it did.