My opinion of this game

I purchased this game a few weeks ago and wished it would have come out earlier in the year so I had more time to play with it. I did download the Demo and had no problems with it.

I think this game overall is really GREAT! The graphics are very detailed and watching this on a high def 20" computer screen makes it look almost like a movie...:-)

It is jerky in the Campaigns at full game speed so I play it at half speed and have no problems. There are some other minor issues that I'm sure future patches will come out to fix. I have both CMBO and CMBB which I bought soon after the were released. I think this is giant leap from those games at least in the form of graphics.

Battlefront is an excellent company to deal with and can't wait to see what comes out next!

Keep up the great work!

Warren.

As far as the game play. I have been tinkering with this game for a few weeks now. I kind of had the impression (hope) before I started playing it that the developers had made a combat simulator as close to realistic as it could be. And it was up to me to learn how to make the functions provided work just like they should in a real world battle situation. I can say that I have taken the time to learn and develop the tactics that have already been built into this game. And I am very satisfied with the depth of realism that they have captured.

If you approach the game with the understanding that before your first move you need to develop a strategy and make your moves tactically sound. That means always bringing the fire power. Attack the enemy from more than one angle. Use the terrain to your advantage. Use lots of cover fire. This isn’t a arcade / console type style GAME. It’s a simulator. Its really well done. If you haven’t figured out all the controls heres some helpful one’s that I’ve found.