Need help - few questions

SlyBelle

I just started playing CMSF again, after I purchased the British and Marine modules. I have a couple of questions.

1) When playing "wego" method, is there anyway to see how long all your commands will take to process? Why I'm looking for this is because I find it hard to judge whether all my commands have taken up the full minute of time. A number of times my movements end with time remaining, wasting their ability to do more. What I would love to see is some kind of "estimate time" for each command I put in.

2) Is it possible to see individual unit statistics? For example, look at "unit a" and see all the kills it personally had during the game.

Thanks!

The closest thing the game has to a real 'command delay' is movement and setup orders for heavy weapons. Depending on the weapon, some nail-biting can be involved waiting for your team to deploy and start firing on that attacking enemy. In the last patch they did substantially decrease ATGM and RCCL gun deploy times. Long-time players don't often ponder the 'estimated time' question because the pace of the game eventually becomes second nature. Like driving a standard transmission car, you soon stop thinking about how and when you're supposed to shift.

I guess what I was looking for was different then the responses I have been receiving. Most of the responses have been about pauses/delays. My question is more about knowing how much time all the commands I have issued will take to get processed so that I know if I have fully utilizied the next minute.

So if I did something like a quick move and then a move to a spot on the battlefield, just hoping there was something that would show it would take an estimated "33 seconds" to reach that objective so that I knew I still had time to issue other commands. I realize this could never be 100% accurate since things happening on the battlefield would affect it, but at least it would be an estimate.