Total Newbie seeking Answer

Greetings Guys

I am trying the demo and as it lack of tutorial , there some noob questions

1) I am trying to land some unit near Kota Baru , don't seem able to do so

2) Am I suppose to capture Thailand and move from there ?

3) There are so many fronts to fight on , which one should I pay more attention to ?

This is one great game and almost sure to buy it

Cheers

panzerkiller

Welcome panzerkiller.

1) Is the tile empty? You can't invade an occupied tile.

Do you have transports or amphibs? Transports can't invade, you need friendly ports with them.

2) Yes, as long as you are the japanese, and as long as you want to play historical

3) Everyone, never let the enemy feel secure anywhere

:)

What do mean by script event , does it happen automatically no matter what you do ?

Hi Panzerkiller

Script events are things that either definitely will happen, or have a chance of happening, possibly only under certain conditions.

To give some examples: Burma Corps deploying to defend Burma from the Japanese will definitely happen, while the USA getting to choose whether or not to send the 14th Air Force to China is dependent on China still being allied when the opportunity arises to send it there.

I hope this helps, and if you have any more questions feel free to post! :)

Panzerkiller,

You might want to when you buy the game take a look at scripts, because it will be what your opponent the AI will be doing against you. It will also let you in on certain conditions that scripts need to have to actually happen. Two examples would be (as Japan) garrison 5 closest cities to the USSR. Otherwise the USSR activation will increase a few percentage points per turn. Another example is a unit script (for Japan) in which if the city of manila, isn't occupied then a special forces unit will come up to occupy it after it surrenders to Japan. Hope this helps.