New Campaign in Design: Task Force Panther

Hey folks,

I was originally working on a series of 82nd Airborne scenarios, and have decided to make a campaign instead.

The campaign is titled Task Force Panther. The player will command Alpha Company, 2nd Battalion 505th Parachute Infantry Regiment. The campaign will be about 6 missions long (tentative), and takes place in the same story line as Task Force Thunder. Task Force Panther's mission to make a combat jump onto Aleppo International, hold the airport, and afterwards assist the First Infantry Division with the taking of Aleppo, as well as other side missions.

83348873vt2.png

21311500om2.th.jpg

Because I am a full-time uni student with a job on the side, I can't devote nearly as much time to it as I would like... so the campaign will probably not be ready for several months.

• Replies 72
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Thanks everyone.

Seabee definitely has the order correctly. Although with spring break coming up, class can go to the back of the line for a week. ;)

Whoever, made "Afghani-Stan", I have got to steal the tactical map style. Love the map screen shot modded to look like thermals.

ETAL Forgot to mention. The campaign will come with an optional custom mod package. It will feature some new interface features, with such classics as "Blood on the Risers" from the All American Chorus as menu music. :D And, at the very least, proper unit patches for the men. Maybe more.

First scenario is almost complete; play-testing it now. The rest are fleshed out, but map making takes some time for me, since my maps are usually details oriented. Give me a few minutes, and I will post some screen shots of Aleppo International. Some may remember a previous scenario of it, this has been re-done to correct scale.

The map is from Microsoft Student Atlas.

Sweet. I assume you're trying to model the actual layout of the area?