Win XP and Combat Mission

Hi

I am a newbie with this game and I have a couple of questions. How do you load any premade maps. I downloaded some from the internet but I can't find any info in the manuals (I have both games) on how to load them, but they say that it can be done.

I also am having a problem with running the games in my dual boot PC (Win98 - WinXP Pro). They run just find under Win98 but when when I install them under WinXP they run for a couple of turns and then reboot the computer.

My system is: Athlon 2100+ 512 meg memory

Asus Geforce 4 128 meg

Sound Blaster live 5.1 gamer

DirectX 8.1B

All the drivers have been updated to the lastest Microsoft approved drivers and it doesn't seem to help.

If this as been answered before I am sorry, but I really like to ge it fixed as the games seem to look better with XP for somw reason.

trfink

trfink@iowatelecom.net

trfink,

To use custom scenarios, you need to copy (or move) them into your "scerarios" folder under the CMBO or CMBB folder. Make sure you unzip them first if necessary since Combat Mission won't read the zipped file. Then start up the game, go to the scenario listing, and look for the name of the scenario. It should be mixed in with the others.

As far as your dual-boot problem. Have you installed your games under both OS installs, and in different folders? I believe that would probably be necessary in most cases since a lot of games use the Windows registry to store information. You could probably get away with installing the game into the same directory (folder) under both OS's, but you should at least install it under both so that the registry entries can be made properly.

BeWary

Hello

I have each OS installed on it's own hard drive with their own video & sound drivers. All programs are installed for each OS separately with no conflicts.