1 Vet Rifle CO HQ

3 Vet Rifle Platoons -1 Squad

2 Vet M4 Shermans

1 Vet M10 Tank Destroyer

1 Vet M7 Priest

1 M 1917 HMG

1 M2 .50 HMG

998 points

This seems to me a fairly historically accurate force with the glaring exception of artillery and air support an American Company would have had. Comments?

P.S. Just in taking a cursory look at the Axis point costs, it seems they have the more gamey units. Pucchen and Flak guns are very cheap, IMHO, validating some comments I have read.

Originally posted by TexasJeff:

This is my first try at purchasing units. Nov. 1944

1 Vet Rifle CO HQ

3 Vet Rifle Platoons -1 Squad

2 Vet M4 Shermans

1 Vet M10 Tank Destroyer

1 Vet M7 Priest

1 M 1917 HMG

1 M2 .50 HMG

998 points

This seems to me a fairly historically accurate force with the glaring exception of artillery and air support an American Company would have had. Comments?

P.S. Just in taking a cursory look at the Axis point costs, it seems they have the more gamey units. Pucchen and Flak guns are very cheap, IMHO, validating some comments I have read.

Wow, its been awhile for CMBO,....hmmmmm, I'd trade a vet. Sherman for a regular and then trade the M10 for a HellCat(if the HellCat is available). I always went for quantity vs. quality for the bulk of my forces and picked vet. for select units(the HellCat for example). Also, when possible I would always get a Stuart V, those 3 MG's worked great against infantry.

KC

funny you should post on this - i've been digging around myself for the first time on purchasing units - only i was doing it from the german side

trying to put together a PBEM with my brother

anyway, i got to agree on the flaks for the germans - they seem pretty cheap for what they can do

in a 1500 pt game against the AI i bought 1 flak 88 and put it on top of a well positioned hill in a randomly generated moderat hilly map and took out 3 allied tanks with it