Mr Gopher ticked off Carl who Botched the Job in Typical Cheery Waffle Fashion

• Replies 296
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Originally posted by Snarker:

GRRAAARGH!!! THAT'S ONE ANGRY(but ineffective) TNT CHUCKER, MAGGOTS!!!!!

WHO'S GOING TO FINISH THE JOB???? :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:

<font size=5>How about the Dalai Lama?</font size=5>

"So I jump ship in Hong Kong and make my way over to Tibet, and I get on as a looper at a course over in the Himalayas. A looper, you know, a caddy, a looper, a jock. So, I tell them I'm a pro jock, and who do you think they give me? The Dalai Lama, himself. Twelfth son of the Lama. The flowing robes, the grace, bald . . . striking.

"So I'm on the first tee with him. I give him the driver. He hauls off and whacks one -- big hitter, the Lama -- long, into a 10,000-foot crevice, right at the base of this glacier. You know what the Lama says? 'Gunga-Galunga.'

"So we finish the 18th and he's gonna stiff me. And I say, 'Hey, Lama, hey, how about a little something, you know, for the effort, you know.' And he says, 'Oh, uh, there won't be any money, but when you die, on your deathbed, you will receive total consciousness.'

"So I got that goin' for me, which is nice." :D

[ August 26, 2004, 06:23 AM: Message edited by: Dave H ]

Danny Noonan: I'm gonna end up working in a lumberyard the rest of my life.

Ty Webb:What's wrong with lumber? I own two lumberyards.

Danny Noonan:I notice you don't spend too much time there.

Ty Webb: I'm not sure where they are.

These Canucks are scary. First we have Dorosh the uniform grog, who displays his wares on mannequins. Now we have Axe the caddyshack grog, who appears to know every stinkin' line in the movie. I would not doubt it if he wears the same outfits that Rodney D. wears in that flick. Lord only knows what type of bizarre thing Pseudo is into.

Originally posted by Watson & Crick: