CM:BM for MAC

I am hoping someone here can give me some useful advice. I am a big fan of the CM1 series, and am very excited to read about CM:BN.

I have always been a PC user, but my several year old windowx xp desktop is getting ready to be replaced. I recently got a macbook pro and really like my first entry into the mac world.

I am thinking of replacing the old desktop with an iMac. I read there may be a mac version of CM:BN coming, but was wondering how likely CM:BN would be to run if I went ahead and got the imac and installed windows XP serevice pack 3 via bootcamp. I have never used bootcamp before, so I realize this question may be a very silly one.......

Also, does CM:Afghanistan and /or the old CM:1 games run in the windows xp/bootcamp environment?

Anyway, is my plan a good one? Thanks for any help!

Last I checked, word from BFC was that they are planning on releasing a Mac OSX version of CMBN "around the same time" as the PC version. Whether "around the same time" means on the same day, or within a week, month or year, I don't know.

I don't think BFC has officially confirmed it, but it seems to me that there have been some hints that CMSF, at least, will be released in a native OSX version soon as well. I don't know what the plans are for CMA in regards to a Mac version.

But anyway, the PC versions of any of the above should run just fine for you on an iMac via Bootcamp; this is the way I've been running CMSF for years.

Jeanluc,

As for timing I can’t say, but yes there is a OS X version of both CM:SF and CM:BN.

These run under OS X 10.6 so your recently purchased machines(s) will be fine.

Should you choose to go down the Boot Camp / XP Pro path then all CMx1 games work fine (as “fine” as any other Windows product anyway :)) as well CM:SF, CM:A and CM:BN.

Here’s another thread about CM:BN on Mac (which in turn links to some other threads on the subject):

http://www.battlefront.com/community/showthread.php?t=94853

Well in my opinion, “yes“.