BF, any chance stability is being addressed?

Is anyone else having stability problems?

A significant amount of time (probably 50% of the time) that I save the game between campaign missions (when it automatically saves), the game will crash out. This renders that save game useless, and I have to revert to an old save. Additionally, a significant amount of time I load a game, it crashes. And sometimes (probably 40-50% of the time) that I'm in a mission, CMSF will crash out, or sometimes simply hang. For the record, I am having zero problems with any other game or application (I'm a Systems Engineer in real life, and do this stuff daily).

Every time, its the same thing:

"CM Shock Force.exe has generated errors and will close"

I get the following in my Event Log (application):

Evend ID 1000

Faulting application cm shock force.exe, version 0.0.0.0, faulting module cm shock force.exe, version 0.0.0.0, fault address 0x000e1a39.

0000: 41 70 70 6c 69 63 61 74 Applicat

0008: 69 6f 6e 20 46 61 69 6c ion Fail

0010: 75 72 65 20 20 63 6d 20 ure cm

0018: 73 68 6f 63 6b 20 66 6f shock fo

0020: 72 63 65 2e 65 78 65 20 rce.exe

0028: 30 2e 30 2e 30 2e 30 20 0.0.0.0

0030: 69 6e 20 63 6d 20 73 68 in cm sh

0038: 6f 63 6b 20 66 6f 72 63 ock forc

0040: 65 2e 65 78 65 20 30 2e e.exe 0.

0048: 30 2e 30 2e 30 20 61 74 0.0.0 at

0050: 20 6f 66 66 73 65 74 20 offset

0058: 30 30 30 65 31 61 33 39 000e1a39

0060: 0d 0a ..

Thoughts? FYI, Windows XP SP2, BF 1.01 download version. Also, I'm setting processor affinity to one proc.

[ August 03, 2007, 04:52 PM: Message edited by: Cavtroop ]

This is getting crazy. I sent an email to support@battlefront.com, and you told me to come to the forums for help. I have, but have not received any tech support to date.