Graphics improvement from CMBO to CMBB

I've done some searching on the topic but couldn't really come to a conclusion on whether my system might be affected by downsampling.

I've been playing CMBB for a few months and have to say that I'm not really seeing much of a difference in the graphics from CMBO. I'm concerned CMBB may be downsampling but I'm pretty sure there's no reason it should be.

I'm on a 2.4Ghz PC running XP with a GEForce4 Ti 4200 (128mb).

I had my CMBO fully modded so I guess it's possible that I just won't notice much difference in the CMBB graphics.

I've played around with FSAA and anisotropic settings but I didn't really notice much difference. I hesitate to switch video drivers since the game is, functionally, working perfectly.

So my question? For those of you who also used to run fully modded CMBO games, did you notice a big improvement in the graphics when you switched to CMBB?

If so, are there some tips anyone can give me on getting the sharpest graphics out of CMBB since I'm just not seeing much difference?

Apologies in advance to those that think this should have gone in the Tech Support forum. It was a toss-up in my opinion... smile.gif

Hmmm, whether there's a signficant visible difference between default CMBB and 'fully modded' CMBO is a sticky question.

A good deal of CMBB's default art was done BY the very people who did the best CMBO 3rd party mods! CMBB has much more accurate vehicle polygons, though it takes a carefully done mod to bring out the accuracy of some polygons.

There's also vehicle count in CMBB to consider. CMBO had one generic Stug model. CMBB has a laundry list of distinct Stug types, each with at least two different textures, depending on date used.

So, my own conclusoion is though it's obvious CMBB and CMBO are the same basic game engine CMBB's made with much more love and attention. And if you compare modded CMBO with MODDED CMBB, not the default art, CMBB's superiority really stands out.