Keeping up the pace when attacking

I seem to be having trouble pacing my offensives since I started playing CMBB. Seems like I'm always a couple of turns short of my objectives even though I'm keeping my forces in good order. How do you make sure that your offensives are moving at the right speed?

Thanks.

Try setting timetables and goals. Backtime where you need to be when to get the job done and leave yourself some fluff for reallignment when you don't have what you need in the right place and have to bring it up/over. If you have 30 min, say you need 5 to get from startline to objective A, 10 from A to B, 5 from B to C and 5 to the final objective. You have 5 min left over and can time yourself. Pick up the pace if you fall behind.

Remember, small flags are worth 100pts (a low quality tank) and the large ones are worth 300pts (2 inf platoons and support weapons). Conserving your force and destroying the enemy is usually more valuable than taking the flag.

My problem is coming up with an accurate time table. I make a plan and when I find the enemy I use suppression and manuever to eliminate them while conserving my force. But then I always seem to be short of the flags even though my force is arriving in good order. Has any one come up with times for how much distance a squad can cover per turn using the different movement options? I different terrains?

Thanks for the replies.

In most of the scenarios I play, I notice that the pace of my advance tends to be faster and bolder towards the scenario end.

However, I don't think that is the result of the clock running down. I believe that once you have severely disrupted the enemy and in particular exposed anti-tank traps and established fire superiority over open ground, it then becomes possible to pick up the pace at a greatly diminshed risk.