678023.jpg

"Remember when there were things to talk about at SC?"

-- "Yeah."

"Remember 2004?"

-- "Yeah, we were speculating about SC2."

"Remember 2003?"

-- "Yeah, were speculating about SC2."

"Remember 2002?"

-- "Yeah, Degad and that Russian feller who hated each other. Ah, the good old days."

Are you really all tired of this game? I think it is a great game... Have played against the AI since 2002 (or 2003), and have recently begun playing humans. I think it is great, and I think I'm quite addicted to it. What we need is some more AARs! :)

The recent Zapp-Terif game#1 was really exciting, do some more of that.

Try some new systems (no tech game and/or blashys new high US/Russia readiness systems or whatever).

If this forum dies... where can I find some AAR's? And I'm not that good at german ;) (panzerliga)

Originally posted by JerseyJohn:

678023.jpg

"Remember when there were things to talk about at SC?"

-- "Yeah."

"Remember 2004?"

-- "Yeah, we were speculating about SC2."

"Remember 2003?"

-- "Yeah, were speculating about SC2."

"Remember 2002?"

-- "Yeah, Degad and that Russian feller who hated each other. Ah, the good old days."

What is it with old men whining? What is it with this SC2 hysteria? I also passed a bench back home and accidently overheard 2 old men chatting.

StatlerWaldorf.jpg

Statler: I like SC2 fine so far.

Mr.Waldorf: SC2 hasn't come out yet

Statler: That's what I like about it

:D:D:D

[ August 27, 2005, 05:18 AM: Message edited by: zappsweden ]

LCL15.gif

An angry mob of crazed wargamers gathers outside the Battlefront offices screaming "SC2!, SC2!, SC2!..."

Meanwhile Hubert continues working in a secure subbasement guarded by Moon and Madmatt.