Get your Swastika's here

<BLOCKQUOTE>quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by JacMac:

It annoys me when history is sanitized. I'm no artist, but here are a few unimportant graphic files:

Politically Uncorrect

JacMac<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

It annoys me when history is sanitized too. If you are old enough or smart enough to ask the questions, you should be old enough or smart enough to hear the answers.

BUT, there are plenty of reasons why people might want to develop a game without swastikas -- such as, without them it can be sold in Germany legally-- and plenty of reasons why people might not want to see swastikas in their homes.

I'm glad people have the choice, I suppose, but a little surprised that a simple exercise in computer graphics is portrayed as blow in the battle against "political correctness."

Opening a big can of worms here perhaps, but what does Political Correctness or your struggle against it have to do with Combat Mission?

[ 06-25-2001: Message edited by: Terence ]

Guest Babra

If you like it, that's fine (I also hate sanitized history and downloaded a set over a year ago -- more as a reminder of what I'm playing with than anything), but as Terence says, there are valid reasons they are not there to begin with.

Go easy on BTS. They done right to leave them out.

History sanitized? Yeah, now that you mention it, there are no corpses, no blood, no mass graves and even no single lavatory in the game! Well maybe they use their helmets for that purpose, dunno. And the reason why there are no dead bodies, is that in 1940's there were helluva hordes of rats and other hampsters in Europe, and when someone died, well you probably have seen what happens to Kenny in South Park the second after he's KO.

But I hear they are going to remove all communist symbols from CM2 and rename "Iosif Stalin" tanks as "Super KV" tanks so they wouldn't offend anyone whose family members were killed by Stalin's purges.