New Recruit here

Hello, want to introduce myself.

I am a 51 year old vet (101st-1967-68),

am self employed woodworker, and love gaming.

I haven't got the game yet, but its on its way.I have been waiting for a game like this for a long time.

Will I still need the patch, even though I ordered a few days ago?

Look forward much to this game and to this forum.

------------------

-kill 'em all and let God sort them out-

Guest Bad Ju Ju

Welcome! You won't be sorry. CM is the best wargame I've ever played. BTW, I think they're shipping the patched version of the game.

------------------

"I didn't go to evil medical school for six years to be called MR. Evil." Dr. Evil

Hi Greybeard: Welcome to our collective. Prepare yourself, sleepless nigths, lots of studying, a group of guys on this forum who love the game. New Patch 1.03 due out soon with new goodies added. New sounds, textures, scenarios, operations. We are now in wargame heaven.

sniperscope

Welcome also,

82nd Abn (81-85)--I'm sure you had more excitement with the Screaming Eagles!!

I don't think you'll be disappointed at all with this product.

Did you buy that 101st based game at Normandy? I didn't and read some pretty bad reviews of it.

-----Chris Schall------

------------------

Land Soft--Kill Quiet

Hail GreyBeard,

Always good to find another Gone Golder around. I believe v. 1.03 will be around when you get the game (which will be 1.02). Do not apply the patch 1.01! It'll screw the game.

Also, feel free to ask for a pbem game.

<BLOCKQUOTE>quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Bad Ju Ju:

Welcome! You won't be sorry. CM is the best wargame I've ever played. <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Heck, it's him! biggrin.gif My Bad counterpart. Haven't seen ya in a while Bad!

Hiya Greybeard! I second Bad's quote. Welcome!

Guest Bad Ju Ju

Juju: Haven't been posting much....can't tear myself away from playing. Wife starting to get, um, less understanding.

------------------