Uniform mod help

Under which thread can I find resources and tutorials for making a uniform mod? I’ve been able to find plenty of materials regarding 3D objects but not too much on uniforms.

I’m trying to give The US Army coyote brown ballistic vests along with the UCP camo. It’s just like the coyote brown vest/OCP camo combo that the Army has in Black Sea, just with ucp camo instead of ocp.

Much appreciated 

I didn't do the CMBS uniforms, I don't know if they are completely compatible with the CMSF2 infantry model. But if there's a will there's a way.

See attached. Its the base wireframe art for CMSF US infantry. This'll help you fit any CMBS pieces onto CMSF2 art (the box-looking objects on the lower right I don't think are being used). There's no 'trick' to doing uniforms, just slave away at it until it looks right. ^_^

CMSF2 army inf wireframe.jpg

Edited by MikeyD

Thanks Mikey and wafflemann for the help but this is my first time ever creating content personally. I was looking for the instructions and tools/programs one would use to start uniform making. The tips you guys have given are great, its just I'm not exactly sure how to get there yet😕

Okay well if you put your mind to it, learning is not that hard really and there is a vast amount of tutorials online about photoshop and the like. But without knowing the basics, it is going to be a bit tricky to do anything beside the simplest of editing. Copying the vest from one model to another one is easy though like waffelmann said.

Far from me the idea of discouraging you but If you really want to you should grab a copy of Gimp or whatnot and spend a month or two watching tutorials about the main features and then give the uniform thing a go after that. Just my two cents.

On 8/18/2020 at 2:47 PM, hypeman said:

Unless you count fooling around in MS Paint out of sheer, unrefined boredom in class, then unfortunately no.